Home > jazz, music, Uncategorized > Evans time

Evans time

evans 1 Last month I interviewed a few Bill Evans musicians, Eliot Zigmund, Chuck Israels and Eddie Gomez. I hope I can interview Marty Morell as well in the Spring.

This week we will start with Eliot.

The day I announced my interview with Chuck, Evan Evans said to me: “Jazz music the last 3 decades? Well, no Bill Evans is a big loss, but his Modal Jazz concept transformed the art and many still are trying to push the boundaries further. Keep an open mind, like my dad, and I’m sure you’ll enjoy some of the new and radical styles from many new and radical artists. The last thing Dad wanted, was to hear something that had been done before.”

Never mind what happens. It is Evans Time!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

